Lampshades!

For once I turned the tables at Make & Do last night and did one of their workshops as a participant instead of a tutor! I’ve been wanting to find out the tricks of the trade of these lovely, ever so professional and stylish lampshades by Julie from Gilhoolie for a while, so off I went down to Make and Do and had a very convivial evening with one my favourite Michael Miller beachhuts fabric. This is going in one of the guest bedrooms in my new seaside home, got to have a bit of seaside kitch going, and I love the spotty red trim from the Make & Do haberdashery selection, sets it off a treat!

Image

One thought on “Lampshades!

Leave a Reply

