Papercuts

I have been discovering my inner Rob Ryan! This first piece I did as a gift for my husband’s birthday – it’s backed with a pretty pearlised blue giftwrap – a bit of a homage to Rob but I did modify the design! 

Image

The next two are samples for a workshop at Make & Do next month, when we will be making these completely original christmas cards and gift tags! The first one I designed went with the traditional scando-swiss heart-shaped look and the other I adapted from another original design. These are simple cuts which are quite easy to achieve. My next project will be a  detailed tree design and much more complex and time consuming. I think they look quite lovely in white box frames. 

Image

Leave a Reply

