Feeling edgy!

I have spent some time today working up samples and writing up patterns for my next Intermediate Crochet workshop at Make & Do. I say intermediate, as two of the trims I have chosen are a lot easier than they look and anyone beyond picking up a hook for the first time could manage them! The very useful and pretty shell edging will feature, along with this gorgeous ‘Hardy Lace’ edging. I have applied it here to a vintage guest towel I got in a charity shop for 50p, and the same stitch is on the little granny lavender sachet, creating a quite different effect!

Also on offer will be granny edging which will be slightly more of a challenge, with half trebles in the mix. But so pretty, and such a lovely finishing touch for a granny blanket, it fits in perfectly with the treble clusters and turns corners beautifully.

Image

I now want to trim all my tea-towels! Then I will not want to use them at all!

There are still some places left on the workshop, you get all the materials you need, and a tea towel and hook to take away! The date is 4 October between 7 and 10! Check out Make & Do’s website for more details.

2 thoughts on “Feeling edgy!

Leave a Reply

