Papercutting

I am getting a bit potty about papercutting. And its a lot harder than it looks, so fair play to those incredibly intricate designs you see online! They must take hours and your fingers won’t be fit for anything afterwards! I splashed out on a Fiskars finger knife and its so great to use – the improvement in control from a craft knife is stunning, plus a self heal cutting mat is a must – I don’t know why I managed for so long without one after investing in an A2 one last year. I have just finished this key cabinet which Steve rescued from a skip, the design adapted from a cushion cover. The first thing I have made for my new home in Dorset!Image

Leave a Reply

